Guest user | Log In

The British Taekwondo Council

UK Sport
Recognised as the National Governing Body
for Taekwondo in the UK
Follow us on Facebook  Follow us on X

BTC Governance

 BTC Board

Independent Non-Executive Chair

Joanne Kennedy-Reardon

Independent Non-Exec Director

ESG Lead

Thomas Cruxton

Senior Independent Non-Exec Director

Governance Lead

Terry Humphries

Nominated Non-Exec Director
Dave Oliver


Nominated Non-Exec Director
Matthew Brunger


Nominated Non-Exec Director
Chris Davies


Nominated Non-Exec Director
Mark Maynard




BTC Senior Executive Team

Chief Executive Officer

EDI Lead

Trevor Nicholls

Financial Director

Welfare & Safety Lead

Kevin Beddows

Coaching Director
Kenny Walton


BTC Board Minutes:

29th March 2023

8th June 2023

24th July 2023

BTC Financial Statements:




BTC Governance:

BTC Articles of Association Dec 2023

A Code for Sports Governance | Sport England

The 2021 Code for Sports Governance

Code of Conduct

People Plan

Welfare and Safety

BTC Diversity and Inclusion Plan Mar 2023

Environmental Social Governance



Test Your Safeguarding Knowledge

Complete The Quiz

Quiz 1

Quiz 2






The Unit, Victoria Lane, Harlington, Middlesex UB3 5EW, United Kingdom   Follow us on Facebook  Follow us on X
© Copyright 1988-2024 - British Taekwondo Council (All Rights Reserved)
Return to the Home Page Contact the BTC
BTC Organisations BTC Tutors Search Instructors
Anti-Doping Anti-Doping: The Big Picture  Anti-Doping Rule Violations What Happens in a Test? Useful Links and Resources
Resources for Instructors  BTC Policy Documents